BC experience from @cajunrider

Dmvbonsai

Mame
Reaction score
So! @Cajunrider graciously sent me 11 individual trees for a forest and I put them together yesterday! Here it is. I am going to remove the tree that is circled. Some of the smaller ones are ones I had on hand. Thanks again to Uncle C 😉 this brings my BC collecting to a close lol

Attachments

• IMG_3777.jpeg
    IMG_3777.jpeg
    381.1 KB · Views: 64
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5B
I believe Under Hill, Bonsai South, etc. have excellent BCs at very good prices. I have no intention to compete with the commercial bonsai suppliers. I am a hobbyist with a few extra BCs to share with my Bonsai Nut buddies. Soon I won’t be selling any.
If I recall correctly, Uncle C stated somewhere recently that he considered a $200 loss on selling trees then using the funds to replant BC elsewhere as pretty good. I’m not sure it’s fair to compare him to a commercial source. This isn’t his money maker.

rockm

Spuds Moyogi
Reaction score
USDA Zone
So! @Cajunrider graciously sent me 11 individual trees for a forest and I put them together yesterday! Here it is. I am going to remove the tree that is circled. Some of the smaller ones are ones I had on hand. Thanks again to Uncle C 😉 this brings my BC collecting to a close lol
Hope you lift weights. That looks heavy. 😁

Dmvbonsai

Mame
Reaction score
Hope you lift weights. That looks heavy. 😁
We were crying laughing. Put it together on the floor. Tried to lift it up on to the top of that bench knowing that would be the last time it moved 🤣🤣🤣🤣

rockm

Spuds Moyogi
Reaction score
USDA Zone
We were crying laughing. Put it together on the floor. Tried to lift it up on to the top of that bench knowing that would be the last time it moved 🤣🤣🤣🤣
It's gonna have to move come November...may I suggest the below--seriously, if you're getting big trees and have room to maneuver this, hydro carts are golden:

Dmvbonsai

Mame
Reaction score