'Frank'

Lottie

Sapling
Reaction score
Helloo everyone, this is my new Chinese Elm Bonsai named 'Frank' - no idea why, boyfriends choice.Im very new to this, it is my first Bonsai I've had, can't wait to learn about Bonsai and how to take care of them. I have already done a lot of research on Chinese Elm about watering and feeding. Hoping you guys can help me with any questions and queries I might have. I'm going to post a pic later of the leaves on my bonsai as I'm not sure if it has so disease or something. Anyway, nice to meet you all. ?

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    446 KB · Views: 86
Welcome to the site!

Where are you keeping it? Chinese elms are outside trees.
They can also be indoor trees I have read online, and also says that in the booklet that came with him. I've tried to put it in the best conditions suggested inside. A window getting morning sunlight. And not near a radiator.

Welcome to the site. Well Frankly (get it lol!), it needs pruned and the soil looks a bit too organic. Those are things you'll learn in time. The big issue is what makes you think it's diseased?
Haha ? yeah I pruned it a little but I wasn't sure how much I should prune it tbh. I've had it almost two weeks. And I think it might have some type of disease because there's a few spots on some of the leaves, I will add photos of this! Oh? You don't think it's in the right soil? I bought it from https://www.herons.co.uk Would they not of put it in the correct soil? Thanks :)

Welcome to Crazy!

I recently found out an old elm of mine Named Frank died!

Sorce

Baaaad instructions:rolleyes:! If wanting sturdy healthy tree needs to be outdoors;).
Can it be an indoor and out door tree? It's just I live in Norfolk, UK and we still getting a lot of cold and rainy weather at the moment....Couldn't I just pop it outside in summer? During the nicer weather?