Fertilizer for jbp and junipers

MrBeto

Mame
Reaction score
USDA Zone
I'm currently using dyna-gro 7-9-5 for a jbp and some junipers. 1/4 teaspoon mixed in a gallon jug. How often should I use this, or what I could use as better fertilizer, for max growth and health ?

M. Frary

Bonsai Godzilla
Reaction score
USDA Zone
I'm currently using dyna-gro 7-9-5 for a jbp and some junipers. 1/4 teaspoon mixed in a gallon jug. How often should I use this, or what I could use as better fertilizer, for max growth and health ?
I pump miracle grow to my trees.
At least twice the amount prescribed on the box.
Once per week for pines and junipers.
Mir-acid once a month same dose.

M. Frary

Bonsai Godzilla
Reaction score
USDA Zone
What do you think about using dyna grow ?
I have no experience with it.
I go by Walter Palls formula for watering and fertilizing.
Inorganic ferts for inorganic substrates.
Water every day.
Rain or shine.

MrBeto

Mame
Reaction score
USDA Zone
Just Google Walter Pall watering article.
I don't know how to post a link.
Thanks. I'll look into it. I hear so many things about pines fertilizing, like fish oil and else. I haven't seen too much growth or difference in my trees using dyna-gro.

Wilson

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
So many kinds of fert, and even more opinions! I agree with @M. Frary chemical ferts, I am also using organics in cheese cloth on top of the soil. I am curious about zero nitrogen fertilizer for pines, as described by Colin Lewis.

Anthony

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
How about someone share information about how much growth they get with the fertiliser and when they use.
Mike, for example, how much does the fertiliser cause the pines or junipers to entend ?

The Japanese articles in Bonsai Today say to use - lots - of fertiliser, but not how much as in tablespoons per gallon ?
Thanks to anyone.
Good Day
Anthony

Eric Group

Masterpiece
Reaction score