The Benefits for a Beginner Taking a Workshop?

Apex37

Chumono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8a
First of all, thank you all so much for your sharing your experiences.

I’ve pondered over all of this the past couple days and reached out to a few senior members to offer assistance on anything they might need help on. I do agree that I think I can probably learn the most by working with someone on every day tasks within bonsai while getting their expertise on stuff I’ve never thought of before. I am a hands on learner so the more I do, the more I learn.

I looked more into the upcoming LSBF exhibition/seminar coming up. While I am limited on funds, I still thought a more affordable workshop would be a nice intro and allow me an opportunity to work with a professional, which I’ve never done before. Unfortunately, the workshop I was interested in (the Sweetgum workshop with Sergio) is on Saturday and saw this, which was disheartening.

10AFACBC-3755-404F-85BE-05121CCBECCB.jpeg

Maybe somebody more experienced can shed some light on why this stipulation would be in place? I’ve looked into other exhibition workshops and never seen something like this before, but essentially I would be at the will of whatever workshop has open availability day of the event.

Apex37

Chumono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8a
I looked more into the upcoming LSBF exhibition/seminar coming up. While I am limited on funds, I still thought a more affordable workshop would be a nice intro and allow me an opportunity to work with a professional, which I’ve never done before. Unfortunately, the workshop I was interested in (the Sweetgum workshop with Sergio) is on Saturday and saw this, which was disheartening.

View attachment 516520