What I should do for the Soil temperature when germinating cherry blossom bonsai seeds in summer.

Reaction score
I have three containers and bought these seeds during somewhere late spring. This is my first time doing growing up a bonsai seeds. Right now it is scorching sun and it is summer here where they climb over 30 degrees Celsius or 80 degrees Fahrenheit. I don't know what to do on where I can give them direct sunlight and I need help. Also I'm new here.

I have three containers and bought these seeds during somewhere late spring. This is my first time doing growing up a bonsai seeds. Right now it is scorching sun and it is summer here where they climb over 30 degrees Celsius or 80 degrees Fahrenheit. I don't know what to do on where I can give them direct sunlight and I need help. Also I'm new here.
Plant them in soil. Keep the soil moist. Summer temps (80 F šŸ˜†) ain't gonna hurt em. I have a cherry tree in my front yard. It's seeds grow even after summer temps over 100 F...

Oh ok. This is my first time growing up plants especially cherry blossom bonsai seeds since they are not for beginner and I was also thinking growing Japanese maple since they are for beginner friendly and I get a bit worried when it gets very hot. When I done research it says to keep it somewhere not more than 80 degrees Fahrenheit.

Flowering apricots and cherries over here tend to require stratification first. That's when they're soaked for a couple days, then placed in the fridge until they hatch and then placed outdoors.
We have hundreds if not thousands of cherry seeds in the lawn each year and just a couple germinate.

Flowering apricots and cherries over here tend to require stratification first. That's when they're soaked for a couple days, then placed in the fridge until they hatch and then placed outdoors.
We have hundreds if not thousands of cherry seeds in the lawn each year and just a couple germinate.