Pumice

sorce

Nonsense Rascal
Reaction score
USDA Zone
I don't know if that is a good price...

But if you're in Rochester...

I'd go see the Man!

I'd imagine it cheaper if bought in bulk.

Sorce

RKatzin

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
I've got two yards sitting in a pile. I sift it out as I need it. I have shipped out three gal. boxes of 1/4" for $40. I made about five bucks a gal. and the rest is shipping.
The pile is everything from sand to big half inch chunk. I use it all. The fines are the best thing for cuttings. I can make it up any size, all one size or all mixed together.
I'm not a big production, just a guy with access, but I will drop everything and get you your pumice post haste. Takes longer to get to the post office than it does to sift and box it up. By the way, I pay $40 a yard, so if I can ship out a couple of boxes I've paid for the whole pile, and you've got your pumice. I am not in the business, I only make this offer to my B- nutty friends.

CWTurner

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7a
I can't find it anywhere
Can't remember what I paid for it, but I got a decent 5 gallon-ish bag from Natures Way Bonsai outside Harrisburg, PA
Re your purchase link: Pumice is pretty light, so 15 lbs could be a lot.
CW

makarovnik

Mame
Reaction score
Can't remember what I paid for it, but I got a decent 5 gallon-ish bag from Natures Way Bonsai outside Harrisburg, PA
Re your purchase link: Pumice is pretty light, so 15 lbs could be a lot.
CW
I would love to check Natures Way Bonsai but Harrisburg is about a 2-3 hour drive away. I will eventually make a trip there someday, for now I think I will use the convenience.

Tiki

Mame
Reaction score
USDA Zone
9a
I don't know if that is a good price...

Sorce

For the East coast, It aint an awful price. Thats about what ive paid for a 20ish lbs bag. Them west coast guys got it so nice, can just pull up and load a truck bed full of the stuff for practically nothing.