Boxwood Experiment

humboldtmadness

Sapling
Reaction score
USDA Zone
9b
Very interesting. The broken container is a unique element. May I ask how you secured the pieces in place and what inspired this planting arrangement? Your work is nice and unique. I wish my projects looked as nice as yours, unfortunately I chose pieces that will take a few years to get into a semblance of good form.

ERIKA

Yamadori
Reaction score
Very interesting. The broken container is a unique element. May I ask how you secured the pieces in place and what inspired this planting arrangement? Your work is nice and unique. I wish my projects looked as nice as yours, unfortunately I chose pieces that will take a few years to get into a semblance of good form.

Thank you for appreciating my work.... As a newbie I get inspiration from photos on the internet and make my own interpretation... The broken piece are just being held by the soil material and some moss, That way I can easily remove the tree when necessary and reuse the broken pot as well...

ERIKA

Yamadori
Reaction score
Boxwood trees are very much in my face these days, as if the universe wants me to get one

:):):) Maybe it's a sign that you should get one for yourself.... One of my personal observation about boxwood is that it is a slow grower--- under our cold climate, so I don't know if it grows faster when in hotter climate....

It's Kev

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
:):):) Maybe it's a sign that you should get one for yourself.... One of my personal observation about boxwood is that it is a slow grower--- under our cold climate, so I don't know if it grows faster when in hotter climate....
Let me get reunited with my olive first and see if it will live longer than a week ;)

JoeH

Omono
Reaction score
The Florida Citrus Arboretum, Winter Haven,Florida
USDA Zone
9B
they are pokey in a hot climate too. Dug my first one a couple months ago. Its grown a little bit so far.

ERIKA

Yamadori
Reaction score