Angry and sad,need advice

elena999

Yamadori
Reaction score
USDA Zone
I had a Green Island ficus for about a year. it needed some shape but Im not experienced enough to shape it but I was gonna try it this Spring.(HA HA) It did great inside for the winter..has tons of new leaves, very healthy. Well, I put it out a few days ago..something or someone destroyed it. Wind, animal..who knows. I lost 2 big full branches, pot shattered. I trimmed them at the trunk the best I could. It needed a shape but this is what im left with. I repotted it just to make me feel better. What to do with it. I didnt trim a thing anywhere else i figured its been through enough right now. Also, I cant find my healer for the cuts. will it be ok until I get more? toss it? trim it? I guess I should leave it alone at the moment. The braches that came off are so nice and healthy looking. I hope I can save it but Im thinking it will never be much to look at..Opinions please...
elena
The last picture was before the break..a few months ago.

Attachments

• green island 008.JPG
    green island 008.JPG
    223.5 KB · Views: 62
  • green island 011.JPG
    green island 011.JPG
    256.6 KB · Views: 61
  • green island 010.JPG
    green island 010.JPG
    297.6 KB · Views: 61
  • green island 015.JPG
    green island 015.JPG
    258.9 KB · Views: 65
  • Gr Island.JPG
    Gr Island.JPG
    304.5 KB · Views: 58
I heared you can also use ash as a wound-seal (you should google it), also i would bury the 'arial-root' more in the ground (maybe pack some sphagnum moss) so it won't die on also. Maybe you can see this tree, as a tree with history and natural generated shari ;)