Japanese black pine in colorado zone 5a

Bought my black pine bonsai from Florida and I live in Wisconsin. What is best recommendations for this winter storage since it has missed fall completely here in Wisconsin
What are your options? You have a garage, 4-season porch, sun room, deck, none of these? Need to help us help you a bit here...

Yes I do have most of those things my concern was the drastic change in climate and if my plant would survive a winter in the garage after spending the whole call in Florida. Or is that not an issuse. Just trying to do best for the tree. I also notice a few small candles and buds on the tree. I am totally new to this.

Ideally, you’d keep the tree in a cold but frost free area with sun. The next best option is to keep the tree outside if above freezing when possible for the next few weeks then move into a garage that consistently stays above freezing but below 40 F.

@David Spencer
How serious of a tree?

@Leo in N E Illinois may have some Milwaukee cats that may be able to help of it's a $$$ tree.

I would store it somewhere professional.

Sorce

My black pine came wired, should I remove the wires now for the dormat period. I believe I read or was that somewhere. Thank you, for your help in training me.

Dave

Bought my black pine bonsai from Florida and I live in Wisconsin. What is best recommendations for this winter storage since it has missed fall completely here in Wisconsin
My black pine came wired, should I remove the wires now for the dormat period. I believe I read or was that somewhere. Thank you, for your help in training me.
Dave

Hello Dave,